Divided Heart 

I’ve missed home, I missed Miami, how it smells, how it feels, there is something different here, maybe is because I am Latina and it feels like being back in my country? Who knows, but there is something different here. 
Of course I also missed my family and friends, they are the biggest reason for me to come back here. I’ve cried of happiness ever since I got back, not in front of them, I won’t give them that pleasure.
But as much as I missed Miami, I can’t wait to go back to Nola, I love it there. I feel free and complete in New Orleans.
 I often think to myself “I wish there was a way to combine the two, like a long bridge that can take back and forward in about half hour” or “I wish I could teleport”, I wonder if I am the only person who thinks these types of things.

It is hard to have your heart in two different places, but it’s great to be able to love them both as much as I love Miami and New Orleans.

Feel free to like, comment or share!

XoXo

One thought on “Divided Heart ”

  1. You know, I am going through some of your stuff again, and I am really struck by something you said here, related to our blog- ” I often think to myself “I wish there was a way to combine the two, like a long bridge that can take back and forward in about half hour” or “I wish I could teleport”. That is such a beautiful thought. I don’t have that sort of experience as my immediate family are all in this area, but that sentiment is really great.

    Like

Leave a Reply

