My year in books…

Last year I moved to New Orleans, and I found myself with a lot of free time, so I read a lot, here is a list of books I read last year and I recommend if you like zombies or crying like a little baby over fictional characters.

1. Newsflesh Trilogy by Mira Grant

Feed (Book 1)

Deadline (Book 2)

Blackout (Book 3)

What I like of this trilogy is the fact that, opposite to every other zombie story where as soon as the out break happens the world ends and the reminding humans have to spend the rest of their life running and hiding from the dead, in this one humans have learned to live with the sick and keep a comfortable life, if you overlook all the chemicals showers they have to take just to get in their house.

2. The Enemy Series by Charlie Higson

The Enemy (Book 1)

The Dead (Book 2)

The Fear (Book 3)

The Sacrifice (Book 4)

The Fallen (Book 5)

The hunted (Book 6) I haven’t read this one yet.

I enjoined this series because first of all it revolves around kids, the tiny humans make great zombie killers and survives, and second it gives you different story lines that then come together, it keeps you on your toes, see if you were paying attention.

3. The Fault in our stars by John Green.

All I have to say is that the ending will make you cry, but you probably know that because you saw the movie, did you little rebel?

4. Divergent Trilogy by Veronica Roth

Divergent (Book 1)

Insurgent (Book 2)

Allegiant (Book 3)

5. Dead Days by Ryan Casey

With this one there are so many episodes and seasons, that I honestly don’t know how many I read and how far I got, at one point I got so confuse that I lost interest, almost all main characters died and there were at least four story lines going on at the same time. I got pretty far I like to say, before I got confused.

6. The Selection Trilogy by Kiera Cass

The Selection (Book 1)

The Elite (Book 2)

The One (Book 3)

This one also has a lot of other short stories or novels from the point of other characters that I did not read, I focused only on the three main ones, it is a fairy tale mix with the bachelors and then the hunger games, but no one is really killing anyone, it is pretty entertaining.

These are some the books I read during the past year that I tough maybe ya’ll would like to read if you are all into zombies and fantasies like me, I read about ten others but this all the ones that I enjoyed the most.

 

Feel free to like, comment or share!!!!

XOXO

 

Leave a Reply

