I think my Ipod may be bipolar

I normally listen to Pandora while at work because I can just play it out from the computer, I don’t have to waste my phone battery and I’m not at risk of getting caught on my phone while at work, let’s not mention all the other things I do at work that I shouldn’t, writing this post being one of them, anyways today I decided what the hell I am playing my music just for the fun of it, after a few songs I came to the realization that my Itunes play list is bipolar.

We could say I am the bipolar one because I downloaded every single song there but I’m not ready to admit to my self-diagnosis yet, so we are going with the bipolar Ipod theory instead. Why is my Ipod bipolar you ask, well I contains every single genre of music you can think of.

So I turn it on this morning and put it on shuffle, because what harm can come out of it right? Everything was ok, it started with some Justin Timberlake aka my imaginary husband, it moved to some country and some Sam Smith after, then Queen’s Fat Bottom Girls, and that’s ok because when Freddie Mercury sings about women asses no one finds it work inappropriate, it’s just classic, them things got heated when Limp Bizkit came up, followed by some rap song talking about pussy, money weed, and that’s the moment when I decided I should probably turn it off and stick to Pandora, I can’t trust my Ipod to control its emotions and be work appropriated.

In a matter of twenty minutes almost every single music genre was played, I am the type of person that likes songs, no genres or artists, if a song it’s good to my ears I’ll buy it and play it over and over, I think everyone should be like that though, instead of just listening to one specific type of music, listen to everything and love the art behind each song, that way you wont be caught thinking Kanye West discovered Paul Mccartney and saying out loud on twitter.

Feel free to like, comment or share!!

XOXO

Leave a Reply

