Photo 101: Home

I started in the blogging world way to late to go day by day with the Photography 101 challenge, so I have decided to start-up by myself and upload photos for all the past challenges.

The very first one is to find a photo that expresses what home is to us. When I first saw the description for the challenge this was the first photo that came into my mind. I am from the Dominican Republic and I lived 8 years in Miami so it makes sense why the beach is home for me.

South Beach
South Beach

I took this photo in Miami Beach on my last trip for my birthday this past August, the girl on the picture is one of my closest friends, she had no idea I was taking pictures of her , which I think makes it better.

The shot combines two elements that make me feel at home the beach and my friends, it is one of my favorite photos.

Leave a Reply

