Breakfast at Tiffany’s

Why did it took me 26 years to watch Breakfast at Tiffany’s, let’s put aside the fact that I am actually 26 years old, I’ve actually miss out for way to long!!!
I am not the type of person that watches movies because everyone has seem them or because everyone says the movie is good, I found myself saying have you seen this movie and having people look back at me with a “is that even a real movie” stare more often than you can imagine. So is not surprising that I had never watch Breakfast at Tiffany’s, and not because I wanted to go against the flow and pretend that I am cooler than every other girl out there, but because it simply never caught my eye before.
But a few nights ago while bore at home, browsing through my Netflix (am I the only one that spends more time looking for something to watch on Netflix that actually watching something on Netflix?) I said well let me see this one I got nothing to lose.  And 15 minutes into the movie I was in love!!!!! Seriously why did I waited the so long??

This is one of the best movies if seem, and because of that and because I sometimes like making list for fun here are the reasons why I fell in love with Breakfast at Tiffany’s.

1. Is not a cheesy romantic comedy.

Al thought it has all the elements of a typical romantic comedy is not annoying and it does not makes you want to puke while watching it.
2. Audrey Hepburn was a beautiful lady.

Of course I knew who she was and why she was famous, but this is actually the first and the only movie I’ve ever seen of hers (hate me all you want, its ok), and she is so beautiful in it.

3.  The party scene

Everyone is drunk and having fun in a tiny NY apparent, I can relate to in and it’s fun to see that they had fun the same way we do back then.
4. This scene

 imagesCAWVBMLZ imagesCAZ45KQN

  1. I actually undestand why she does not name the cat.

   I know this is explain in the movie, but one thing is to have something explaind to you and an other thing is to actually understan it. And at this point in my life I can understand why the cat and her don’t belong to each other as she says so. She doesn’t want anything that holds her back because she is a wild thing, and I get it.

6. She is a gold digger.

A fancy, very pretty one but at the end of it all a gold digger. Which makes you think, why do passed generations spend their time talking shit about this generation when we are not so different after all.

7. At the end we all belong to someone or to something.

We all going to find our one true love at one point of or lives or and other and we are going to belong to each other. For some people the love of their lives might be an other person, while for others it might be something they feel pasionet about (writing, photography, a carreer, ect). But at the end we all going to find out true love, and that makes me happy.

They are way more reasons why this movie is so good and why I am adding it to my DVD collection, but I can’t just tell you them all you need to go and watch it and pick out your own reasons. What I can tell you is that you wont be disapointed.

2 thoughts on “Breakfast at Tiffany’s”

Leave a Reply

